Short post…

I am still in Royal Columbian and finally got out of emerg after 2 days. Most of the nurses have been good, a few have been outstanding a couple could give lessons to Nurse Ratchett. I have a really bad case of flush which is what happens in your mouth when you do not have an immune system. It is very painful. I asked for some more of this mouth rinse that would numb it for a bit and give me some relief. She would not fucking give it to me. I could have morphine or tylenol 3 but not this rinse made no sense. I now had it beside my bed.

Published in: on November 19, 2009 at 10:10 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2009/11/19/short-post/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ack, get better soon! xox

  2. Ugh – this sounds horrible! WTF – morphine but no mouthwash? That’s just ludicrous! Get better soon!

  3. Oh my gosh, I hope you are OK! This sounds horrible! Do take care!


Leave a Reply

