RANT

What have they done to Word 2007? I have been using it now for 2 years and I still have trouble finding everything. Today we wanted to send out our Christmas cards at work. I said no problem I will just do a mail merge if we have labels then the envelopes won’t have to be written by hand. Well what the fuck did I get myself into?

I spent a good hour trying to do a mail merge in Word 2007. I have skookum Word skills. I did mail merges in my sleep. I once did one that had over 1500 letters and envelopes no problem. Why couldn’t I do it in Word 2007? I have no idea. What I do know though is I came home and did it in Word on my Mac in under 5 minutes. Go figure.

Published in: on December 17, 2009 at 10:13 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2009/12/17/rant/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

