Apple TV*

Apple TV

My surprise Christmas gift this year from Deb was an Apple TV. I had been thinking of getting one but I was not entirely sure I would use it. However, my doubts were quickly dispelled.

Set up was quite easy. I do need to get a switch box as we only have 2 HDMI slots on the back of the TV. So for now the Blu-ray is not connected. You can order movies and TV shows through an interface on the TV or through iTunes. So far, I have mostly downloaded through iTunes as I would like to have a copy on my computer. Once you have downloaded content it syncs with the Apple TV, much like the iPod.

So far I have downloaded a couple of seasons of Six Feet Under, some episodes of Glee and Mad Men. I really like the interface – it simple and slick. I also like the idea of buying movies and TV shows electronically – no packaging.

It seems like you can get just about anything on iTunes. Some shows seem to be up on iTunes right after they are broadcast. No waiting for the season to be released on DVD. I think the Apple TV is going to be a great addition to my collection of digital toys.

*Or how Apple has taken over my life.

Published in: on December 29, 2009 at 10:07 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2009/12/29/apple-tv/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

