What to blog about?

It is the last day of the year and I have no idea what to blog about. I was going to do a decade in review like Dr. Beth did at Not to be Trusted with Knives but it was getting too long and meandering. I may come back to that at some point. I don’t make resolutions because I think they are stupid and set people up to fail. I think one needs to constantly be evaluating what is working and what is not and figuring out how to fix it. I think this year will involve some self-examination and working through some shit that needs to be dealt with.

This has been the strangest holiday season ever for me. I have not had one chocolate, very few shortbread cookies and not a lot to eat. I still don’t really have my appetite back. I get hungry sometimes – a little more often than I was before but still not great. I miss eating I have to say. Right now it is really no fun as I take 3 bites and I am done. I used to eat 3 meals a day, now it is a bottle of ensure and one meal – with no snacks. I also plan to get back on the treadmill once my hemoglobin hits triple digits at least.

I am really pleased with my Christmas gifts. In addition to the Apple TV I also got a Kenwood/Garmin GPS Stereo with an iPhone cord, bluetooth and all sorts of other things. It will be installed in my car on Sunday, just in time to go back to work on Monday. I have been using the FM transmitter cords for my iPods but the airwaves have become increasingly crowded and it is hard to find a good station to set it on without a lot of static and other things taking over. Music in the car is my sanity and I can’t stand it if it does not sound good. So I have been back to burning CDs, which really sucks!

I totally scored at London Drugs again today. I picked up 5 $50 iTunes cards as they were still listed on the sign as $10 off. When I got up to the till to pay for them a supervisor said the promotion was over. However, I still got my $10 off because the sign was still up. The Apple TV must be fed!

Oh, I guess I am going to make a resolution of sorts but it is nothing new. I have participated in NaBloPoMo for 2 months now and I am going to continue through 2010. I don’t know if I can do it but I am going to give it a try. I have yet to do it everyday in an entire month but I am close – I missed 2 days in November and 1 day in December. Sometimes it is just not worth it to get out of bed and go blog because you know you forgot. Blogging is a great way to share things and a soap box of sorts for my political opinions. I love being able to work through personal stuff on the blog as well. I think we are all the richer when everyone shares!

Have a safe and happy New Year!

Published in: on December 31, 2009 at 5:06 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2009/12/31/what-to-blog-about-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy New Year!

    I look forward to reading your blog every day in 2010!

  2. Happy New Year to you and Deb and the crowd!


Leave a Reply

