This and that

I have to say that blogging everyday is difficult. I need to keep a list of topics at hand for the days where nothing really jumps out. So, here are some random observations from my world:

I was listening to Q on my way in to the office today. I cannot believe an entire 1/2 hour on our national broadcaster was dedicated to the Jay Leno/Conan O’Brien fiasco. Now I enjoy some discussions about celebrities but this was way over the top. Even Jian Ghomeshi mentioned that perhaps they should be talking about the earthquake in Haiti.

My new stereo is finally finished. I have the bluetooth in, the iPod cable connected and I also got a back-up camera put in. Very decadent to say the least.

It has been a busy week. I am tired. I didn’t get much sleep last night as I woke up almost every hour on the hour.

I have noticed new bike locking stations popping up on Hastings street. VANOC has been quite busy promoting the use of alternative modes of transportation for the upcoming Olympic games. One has to wonder how well this is going to work in the long term.

Some tech updates. My BlueAnt bluetooth is working really well. It is light weight, easy to put on and comfortable. Deb reports that she really likes her Plantronics Voyageur. The Apple TV is great too. We used it a lot over Christmas. I can’t wait for the weekend to watch Season 5 of Weeds.

That’s about all I have to say today. I am going back to watching bad auditions on American Idol.

Published in: on January 13, 2010 at 9:51 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2010/01/13/this-and-that-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

