Progress

I have been on vacation for a week and I am feeling so much better. I actually have some energy and I don’t feel like sleeping all the time. Even with my hemoglobin at the low-end of normal now I am still feeling very tired. Fatigue is a major symptom of colitis. I am still sleeping 10 or 11 hours a night. Now that I am caught up a little bit I actually have energy to do some of the things I wanted to do while I was off.

I have arranged to take another week off. I can use the rest and I still have lots to do. I want to back up all the computers in the house and I need a new TB drive to complete this task. I have a letter to write about some very bad service from the company who put in our flooring. I also want more time to relax and take it easy.

March will be a killer month. I have a major grant application due by the end of the month. I am going to rest in advance. I think I will be much more effective at work when I go back. For the first time ever, I had  not checked my work email in over a week. I noticed that after the first day I stopped thinking about it. Then I dreaded the thought of checking it so that kept me away. I had to check today so that I could update my vacation responder and deal with anything critical. Now it is back to no work email for me!

Published in: on February 21, 2010 at 10:38 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2010/02/21/progress/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

