Closing Ceremonies Music

I have been waiting anxiously for iTunes to put the songs from the closing ceremonies up. I really wanted Neil Young’s song and Wunderkind by Alanis Morrissette. They are up finally but you have to buy the whole album! They won’t sell the songs individually. After the Opening Ceremonies they put up an EP of kd lang’s Hallelujah. You had the choice of which version you wanted to buy. This is a really annoying end to what was a fantastic Olympics. Oh and to add insult to injury (for some) the Russian National Anthem was not there.

NB: In case you are all wondering, yes I bought it all for the 2 songs I wanted. I am sure I will get my utility out of the purchase. Music is very central to my life and if I want something I will not be happy until I get it.

Published in: on March 3, 2010 at 10:31 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2010/03/03/closing-ceremonies-music/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Try the Red Army Chorus for the anthem.I have that copy and it’s better than the one done at the closing of the games. Cathie


Leave a Reply

