Part 4 of the Great Computer Saga of 2010

I went last Saturday to pick up the computer. The first thing I noticed when I arrived there is that the place had been renovated. Given the bad service I had been receiving I asked them if there had been a change in management. The guy who was there (who moved at the pace of a snail*) said no and asked why. I told him that the service that been not been great.

He brings out my computer and all the component cards had not been put back in their place! I could not believe it to be honest. He offered to put them back into place but I figured we would be there for the next millennium and declined. I paid the $50 diagnosis fee and left.

I took the computer to London Drugs. They are going to transfer the data to an external drive for $60. After talking to their tech we also decided that he would check out the mother board and see what exactly is wrong. I think I will be writing a letter to Prime Time computers. Or maybe I will just put the blogs together and send it on over.

*Actually, that would be giving snails a bad rap.

Published in: on May 8, 2010 at 2:38 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2010/05/08/1412/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

