Vacation Over

I am back to work tomorrow. I have been off for 2 weeks. It has been very nice. I actually accomplished a fair bit. I slept 12 hours almost every night. It goes to show that I really do need that amount of sleep. I will do my blood test on Tuesday but I suspect that my hemoglobin will be up higher. It went up 5 points last week.

I got lots of errands done. I took both Molly and Bella to the vets. I organized a few things. I also cooked dinner for everyone almost every night. I tried to reduce the amount of stuff in our freezer by mostly using stuff from there.

Work is going to be insanely busy for the next couple of months so I will need to be careful to get enough sleep. I am going to try to go to bed earlier instead of staying up until midnight or later at times. At a minimum I need to get 10 hours of sleep a night during the week. Wish me luck!

Published in: on September 19, 2010 at 5:50 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2010/09/19/vacation-over/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The first few days back after vacation can be brutal–good luck with it.

  2. Good luck! Sleep is so very important and it always seems to be the thing that I end up sacrificing when things get busy. I hope you are able to get your 10 hrs per night!


Leave a Reply

