Breaking in the Fluevogs

After finally finding the Fluevog store on Thursday and getting my burgundy Derby Swirl boots I could not wait to wear them on Friday. I was a little concerned about how difficult they may be to break but decided to go ahead anyway.

Things went ok but by the time I got to the office my right foot was starting to hurt. My right foot is slightly bigger than my left so it makes sense that was where I would have trouble. The boot was cutting across the top of my foot in the middle. I loosened the laces and that helped a little. I was able to get through the rest of the day although the walk to the car was very painful. I had to change into other shoes when I got home.

I was determined to break them in so I wore them again on Saturday. My right foot screamed initially but then it laid off. I did a bunch of errands and it was ok. I lasted for most of the day with them on but finally had to change out of them around 7 pm.

Today I put them on and they feel pretty good. I have a little discomfort in my right foot but it is not bad at all. I have been on my feet a bit today and so far everything is fine with very little discomfort. Hopefully I have either broken in the boots or my feet.

The soles on these boots are amazing. They are so comfortable and it feels like you are walking on air. The soles are very cushy and seem to bounce back a little when you walk. I have never had shoes like these before.

Here are some pictures:

 

Fluevogs Squeee!!!

 

 

 

Very shiny!

 

I think the soles are one of the most important differences between Fluevogs and other shoes. It feels like you are walking on air. Very nice.

 

Soles of my Fluevogs

 

 

Published in: on October 17, 2010 at 4:41 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2010/10/17/breaking-in-the-fluevogs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] some of you might be aware that I purchased some lovely Derby Swirl burgundy boots. When I tried them on they felt great. That feeling quickly went away as my right foot started to […]

  2. […] I love them in all sorts of colours and styles. Some of my regular readers would remember the great Fluevog saga  and here of 2010. I wore my Fluevog boots all winter and I loved […]


Leave a Reply

