Weekend Crash and Burn

I usually don’t have to go in to work on a Monday. I have every other Monday off and I work at home on the alternate Mondays. Living with a chronic disease, that always has nasty surprises for me, I need to use my time off effectively. I love my job. I find it challenging and I have no intention quitting. A couple of times a year my doctor asks me why I continue to work. She says most of her patients with inflammatory bowel disease* do not work. So, my plan is to take it easy this weekend. I will stay home and hang out, watch tv and pet dogs.

*Ulcerative Colitis and Crohn’s Disease are the two most common types of inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD).

Published in: on November 20, 2010 at 7:21 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2010/11/20/weekend-crash-and-burn/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Stress causes the body to release certain chemicals. Cortisol and adrenaline, which are normally issued in extreme situations.

  2. Yes, relax, pet dogs, and please NEVER think about quitting !!!

    • No worries Jean. I love my job!


Leave a Reply

