Dispatches from the Swamp – the ‘cold and windy’ edition

  • I love my job but I have to say that I hate board meetings. They are getting better but still leave a lot to be desired. The only good thing is that they happen only once per month.
  • It is too freaking cold out there. I know that no one really listens to us Lower Mainlanders when we complain about the cold. personally, I don’t care. Minus 3 is damn cold here because it is so damp. The good news is that our drainage is working quite well. We still get some flooded areas in the heavy rain but it resolves quite quickly. This is a very good development. While me may live with mud for the winter, it does bode well for the spring and summer.
  • I am still amazed at how much I use my iPad. It is constantly with me. I no longer dread an hour long wait in doctor’s office anymore because I can play silly games like Ranch Rush 2. I read books on it, I read blogs, and, most importantly, I play Qrank everyday!

 

Published in: on November 22, 2010 at 11:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2010/11/22/dispatches-from-the-swamp-%e2%80%93-the-%e2%80%98cold-and-windy%e2%80%99-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

