Fluevog Saga

So, some of you might be aware that I purchased some lovely Derby Swirl burgundy boots. When I tried them on they felt great. That feeling quickly went away as my right foot started to scream with pain. Even when I considered putting them on made my foot throb. The left boot fit perfectly. The problem is that I wear orthotics. The orthotics are thickest through the arch and the heel and they seemed to take up too much room on my right foot.

I began by having them stretched. I think Kintec stretched them 3 times to no avail. I bought a size bigger (thinking I would sell one pair on craigslist) and I still had the same problem. I sent the larger size right boot down to Fluevog to get stretched and it still didn’t work. I then sent the smaller size one down and they stretched it aggressively. When it came back it was much better but I still needed a couple of millimeters of space. I tried to remove the insole but could not. I took them to the local shoe guy and he said he would have to take them apart to get the insole out. I didn’t really like that idea.

Finally, I went back over to Kintec and asked what they could do with the orthotics. They were actually able to take the thick, cushy top off and instead they put a soft vinyl top on that only went as long as the actual plastic part of the orthotic. When I put the altered orthotic in, it was heaven! I have worn them all day without any discomfort whatsoever!

Published in: on December 3, 2010 at 6:20 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2010/12/03/fluevog-saga/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] sorts of colours and styles. Some of my regular readers would remember the great Fluevog saga  and here of 2010. I wore my Fluevog boots all winter and I loved […]


Leave a Reply

