I have been Groped!

I have been Groped!!!!

I am going to try and recreate the blog I wrote yesterday that disappeared off of my iPad. I am positive it will not be anywhere near as funny as the first one.

We arrived at the Abbotsford International Airport (a very well kept secret) and found parking relatively close to the airport. I was expecting huge lineups to check in and get through security. However, when we walked in there were 3 cherry looking WestJet agents waiting to help us. We always have trouble with airline seating. Besides both of us being large women, Deb’s muscles seize because of her MS. Our agent was able to seat us one row in front of the exit row as that would give Deb more room to move her legs.

Then came security. Again I was suspecting a huge line up. There were 3 people in front of us! We went through and my Fluevog boots set off the metal detector. I was then treated to the enhanced pat down. I don’t recall that I had a choice. I told her what caused the metal detector to go off. She asked me if any part of my body hurt. I didn’t bother listing all the areas that are sore because we would have missed our plane. She was gentle and it was no where near as bad as I thought it would be. I also don’t think it was overly effective. Being a larger person she certainly did not pat down some areas. I really don’t feel like it was all that intrusive. Plus the way they do it, with the sides of their hands, it in no way feels like groping. It is not like they grab a part of your body and proceed to grope. I am far more concerned about the x-ray machines present in the Calgary International Airport. I have had enough radiation in my life and don’t really want anymore.

When we got on to the plane, we discovered some snotty bitch sitting in one of our seats. She was refusing to move. The flight attendant asked, pleadingly, if we would please sit in the row behind. Clearly there was going to be a huge problem if we did not do it. This woman did not even acknowledge that she had inconvenienced us in any way. Nor did she even say thank you! I was completely pissed right off by her attitude. I desperately wanted to say something but didn’t really see the point. People who are that self-absorbed and narcissistic are not worth wasting one’s time on. I really did hope that she would manage to fall off of her stiletto heel boots and have one them land up her ass.

My friend Nancy picked us up at the airport so everything went really smooth. I had to get an eggnog latte for a good caffeine fix. It is the first one I have had in a very long time. We got to my mother’s and I drove us downtown in her Lexus (drool) to the Silver Dragon. It was quite amazing that as soon as I knew the address, I knew exactly where to go. This is a very good thing because my mother’s GPS seems possessed! It tried to send us to the States, to Montreal and to Winnipeg. When I started just ignoring it, it kept telling me to find a place to make a safe u-turn. I really have a love hate relationship with GPSs.

Things are going ok so far. I really enjoyed having Calgary Mu Shu Pork. In fact, that is pretty much all I ate for dinner last night. Everyone will be able to hold it together until tomorrow, at which point the fighting will start. Oh and apparently we are going to have a very serious discussion today about what my mother needs in terms of care. If it involves us moving back to Calgary, I am not going to be very happy to say the least.

Published in: on December 24, 2010 at 2:41 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2010/12/24/i-have-been-groped/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

