A new kind of hair care product…

Some days getting out of bed is just not worth the trouble. Today was one of those days. I was sitting at my desk getting ready to drink Ensure for breakfast. Apparently, I had loosened the cap and then gone off to do something else. I sat down, and grabbed the bottle to shake it. The lid was mostly off and I wore almost an entire bottle of strawberry Ensure. It was on my keyboard, my desk, the floor, my shirt[1] and apparently some went into my hair. Except I didn’t notice it was there!

Several hours later, I touched the top of my head and realized that the front of my hair was standing up really well and was quite stiff. My normal hair care product[2] does not do this so I was curious. As I was literally peeling the stuff out of my hair, I finally realized what I was pulling out. Strawberry Ensure. I hope no one else noticed!


[1] Most of it landed on my chest. One of the advantages of larger breasts!

[2] Some unpronounceable berry name from the Body Shop.

Published in: on January 6, 2011 at 9:13 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/01/06/a-new-kind-of-hair-care-product%e2%80%a6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

