Health Improvement

Over the last couple of weeks I have started to feel better. Seriously better. It is such a relief. I had been very concerned that things were never going to improve. Depression had set in and my anxiety had worsened. Now, with my hemoglobin up to a whopping 125[1], I feel fabulous. I can actually go up stairs without stopping to breathe. I can walk without my legs burning. I am not fatigued.

Don’t get me wrong, life is still not all that and a bag of chips. I still have ulcerative colitis and secondary symptoms. I have rashes and roving joint pain. I am still living in chronic pain. My colon can still cause me to run to the bathroom many times a day. Life would still be better without ulcerative colitis. I am still on my drugs including immune suppressant drugs and an experimental anti-inflammatory.

But ohmygod!!! I feel so much better. Even under a great deal of stress right now, I am still feeling good. I am sleeping a much more normal 8-9 hours rather than 10-12. It makes my life so much easier to deal with feeling so much better. It is so nice not to feel fatigued all the time. For the first time in 6 years since I was diagnosed with colitis, I actually have some hope of remission. Think good thoughts for me.


[1] Normal hemoglobin is 115-160

Published in: on January 19, 2011 at 9:59 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/01/19/health-improvement/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

