My new bra…

I have wanted to get a new bra for sometime. One that actually, you know provides support. Real support. As I age, I find that as I grow older certain parts are drooping. I bought an Enell bra. The thing is like a piece of armour. By the time I got into it, I was pretty sure that my breasts were safely encased in something close to resembling steel.

I am all for support, but this thing felt like nothing I have ever had on before. I went back to the website and checked the measurements. I had the right size and, in fact, I was at the small end for this bra. So, I guess I have to decide if I can manage to wear this bra. Maybe I just need to get used to it. Oh, I bought the ‘lite’ version. I can’t imagine what it would be like to be in the full version.

Published in: on January 25, 2011 at 10:25 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/01/25/my-new-bra%e2%80%a6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I got new, expensive, very supportive bras in the summer, as you may have read on my blog. I had never had anything like them before ever in my life, and they DO take so getting used to. If you’re used to cheaper, less supportive bras, the good and supportive ones are a different ball of wax altogether. Mine are also sexy, so that took a while to get used to, too. ANYWAY, just give it some time. I know that they make me look totally different. I have different torso altogether when I wear them and it looks great!

  2. […] The great bra experiment of 2011 is working. I have become accustomed to the new one and I now prefer it to the ones I was using before. I think the new bra is actually helping my back and shoulder pain. I like the way my clothes look with the new bras too. The only downside is that it looks like something Marg Delahunty would wear! […]


Leave a Reply

