This and that and maybe some of this…

I continue to feel better. It has been very strange to adjust to this new normal. I am feeling better than I have since I was diagnosed in 2005. After years of continuing decline and two hospitalizations, I actually have hope for the future. Who knows if it will hold? There have been times when my colitis has taken a back seat when I have had other issues going on. While I certainly have had a lot of stress, I think (hope) this is different. I have needed a little more sleep than I did a couple of weeks ago. Mostly likely, the extra sleep is because by my hemoglobin dropping from 125 to 119. I have been taking iron everyday so I don’t know why it is dropping. If it is down again next week it means that I am not in remission and that I am bleeding somewhere.

Published in: on February 4, 2011 at 8:30 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/02/04/this-and-that-and-maybe-some-of-this%e2%80%a6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

