Some changes and updates

The more astute of you will notice that the title of my blog has changed. Dispatches from the Swamp, which is something I use quite regularly to tie together a small group of updates has now become the title of the blog.  After all I live in a swamp and pretty much everything is a dispatch from here. It was a suggestion Deb made today when we were out for brunch.

When I started my blog, I really didn’t know what I was doing. To be honest, I really didn’t think that I wrote well or that people would want to read the blog. My main reason for starting it was a place to get my political and activist passions out into the open. Mostly, I really needed to just get it out of me. Since August 2007, my blogged has morphed into what it is today. I had over 22,000 hits last year, which is astonishing to me. Most days, my readership is in the triple-digits. Believe me when I say, I am humbled and grateful.

I can’t say that things won’t change with a new name. You never know. I am sure I will continue to write the ‘Dispatches from the Swamp’ posts. What I do know is that my blog will continue to be a big part of my life especially as I try to post everyday in 2011!

Published in: on February 12, 2011 at 5:53 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/02/12/some-changes-and-updates/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s Susan here, and I’ve been enjoying this blog a lot. It does give me a picture of “where our neighbours went” – somewhere quite far away, out in the swamp…

    • We are loving reading Toby’s blog! He writes very well. How old is he?


Leave a Reply

