Date Weekend

Deb and I had a great weekend. We went out to do a few errands yesterday and out for brunch to De Dutch. We both had the Peach Melba pancake thing[1] and it was awesome! We then picked up a bunch of curry supplies. I needed new spices, as mine were quite old. With Deb’s change to vegetarianism she has asked me to make more curry for her as many dishes are naturally vegetarian. Tonight I made her matar paneer with potatoes because she is a Nova Scotian at her core!

This afternoon we went to see the King’s Speech. It was fabulous! It was so good in fact that I was able to completely forget about all the crap in my world. Colin Firth was fabulous. I really enjoyed watching the relationship develop between the therapist and ‘Bertie.’ If you have not seen it, I highly recommend it.

We have decided that we need to do these kinds of things more often. Because we are both sick, it becomes easy to just stay home. While we need to do a fair amount of staying home and relaxing, I think we will try to balance things out a little more. We had a great time this weekend and hopefully we can do it again soon!


[1] I can’t spell it the way they do.

Published in: on February 13, 2011 at 9:32 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/02/13/date-weekend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

