Odds and Ends

  • The great bra experiment of 2011 is working. I have become accustomed to the new one and I now prefer it to the ones I was using before. I think the new bra is actually helping my back and shoulder pain. I like the way my clothes look with the new bras too. The only downside is that it looks like something Marg Delahunty would wear!
  • My best friend Joe and his partner picked up a heated throw for my mother’s cold feet. They took it over to her along with homemade soup and bread. What an amazing friend!
  • I am finding that some of my fatigue is coming back. I sure hope that it is not permanent. I was really enjoying not having to sleep as much.
  • I did get on the treadmill today! Yah for me! I have not been on since October of 2009 when I had pancytopenia[1].  I didn’t last very long as my legs started to burn. Hopefully, I will continue to have the energy to get on the treadmill more often now.

[1] Basically pancytopenia is a condition where in your white blood cells, red blood cells and platelets are low.

Published in: on February 21, 2011 at 9:07 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/02/21/odds-and-ends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Nothing makes a gal more miserable than a poorly-fitted bra. Glad to hear the new ones are working out.


Leave a Reply

