Dispatches from the Swamp – the ‘I’m a Green?’ Edition

  • Sawyer has to be one of the cuddliest little dogs I have ever known. He just spent 2 hours cuddling and sleeping with me. He goes beyond cuddling; it is like he is trying to become one with you. He presses in firmly and molds his little self to you. It is very nice.
  • I did the Vote Compass and my orientation is towards the Green Party. This was quite a surprise to me. I have always voted NDP.  I might have to investigate their platform a little more. I don’t think I would vote for the Greens at this point though as they have no hope of forming government. I would consider voting strategically if there was any way to unseat the Conservative in my riding. I have to check the numbers but I don’t think it is possible.
  • Speaking of Sawyer – he is still in toilet-training boot camp. We have to watch him go all the time otherwise he comes in and does it in the house. We have been going along pretty well and then he had an accident today. So we start over again.
  • We have really struck out with movies this weekend. First we watched elBlack Swan – which was entirely over-wrought for me. The movie made me hate ballet even more than I already did. Then we tried to watch Fair Game – Sean Penn’s new movie It was seriously boring! Now we are watching The Tourist and hoping it doesn’t suck. How bad can it be? It has Angelina Jolie and Johnny Depp starring in it.
Published in: on April 3, 2011 at 5:51 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/04/03/dispatches-from-the-swamp-%e2%80%93-the-%e2%80%98i%e2%80%99m-a-green%e2%80%99-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sawyer is smart enough to potty train. I wonder what’s up. How about Zoe, does she still have accidents? Molly sets a bad example…..

  2. The Vote Compass couldn’t figure me out!


Leave a Reply

