I am MISERABLE!

OK – if you can’t deal with TMI then stop reading now. You have been warned.

I am fucking miserable these days. I am severely constipated. Victoza (my new insulin resistance drug) had some not so lovely gastric side effects. One of them is gas and bloating plus rumbling in the intestines. Sadly it is not resulting in a bowel movement. The extra pain is a lot to take. My GI doctor does not want me to take stuff like Senokot because it is a ‘stimulant’ laxative. However, when I take the non-stimulant laxative, I end up throwing it up.  I am also stressed to the max these days. I have had deadline after deadline plus a bunch of extra stuff piled on to my plate.

I am so stressed, I had three anxiety attacks today. I talked myself out of one but lost on the other two. I am so anxious, I have been grinding my teeth and now some of them hurt. My jaw is aching and my shoulders are screaming. I am also exhausted. My workload shows no signs of slowing down and I desperately need a break. I am hoping to take the week of Good Friday off so I can get some much-needed rest. I will forget the relaxation part and just focus on the rest.

I am also having trouble eating. Nothing much appeals to me and I can only eat small amounts. I have been finding meat particularly difficult to get down which is not good for my hemoglobin level. The only thing that is working well for me are Deb’s poppy seed bagels – thankfully for that!

There are some good things going on at home which is a good thing. It makes everything else I have to deal with much easier. Thanks Babe, I love you.

Published in: on April 6, 2011 at 8:59 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/04/06/i-am-miserable/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Chris have you ever thought about going to the Mayo ? http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-treatments/ They have a number for Canadians and I have heard that they can see someone fairly quickly ie within a week or two http://www.mayoclinic.org/international/canadian.html

  2. I love you, too.

    • Unfortunately, we do not have the money for that kind of thing. My mother has offerred to pay for the Zamboni procedure for Deb anywhere in the world, she has never offerred anything to me like the Mayo clinic. It would be a good idea though!


Leave a Reply

