Dispatches from the Swamp – the ‘I’m a big girl now’ edition

  • In spite of predictions to the contrary, I actually got my passport months before the cruise I am taking with my mother. This is my first passport so I feel like a real adult now. I have to say though that I HATE my picture! I think it is beyond horrific.
  • I have one week to go and then I am off for a week. I can’t wait. I am so tired. I really plan to spend most of it getting as much rest as I can. It will also be nice to have some time to do some administrative things I have been putting off. I also hope to have some time for me.
  • Speaking of time for me – that is the one thing that fatigue really takes from you. Going to work is not negotiable, nor is commuting and eating. So the only time that is expendable is the time you would spend for yourself. What ends up happening is that I stay up late, craving that alone time and then I suffer the next day. I have to find a way of balancing things a little better. I am not quite sure how to do that when I need a minimum of 10 hours sleep per night, 7 hours of work (minimum), 3 hours of commuting, which leaves 4 hours to eat and do other things. Not a lot of time is left over for me to do what I want to do.

 

Published in: on April 11, 2011 at 5:11 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/04/11/dispatches-from-the-swamp-%e2%80%93-the-%e2%80%98i%e2%80%99m-a-big-girl-now%e2%80%99-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. OMG, all passport pix suck – you should see how hideous mine is…Oh wait, you did! I’m glad it all came through in time!


Leave a Reply

