Busy Day

I have been puttering around getting things ready to pack for the cruise. I have never really packed for a weeklong trip. Usually it is just a couple of days. Plus I am not really sure what I am going to want to wear and what is appropriate for a cruise. I know I need some formal wear, which I have covered with 3 long dresses. I am undecided about a bathing suit. I looked at the picture of the pool and there are ladders rather than steps. I am thinking the whirlpool might be a good idea though.

Once I decided I had done enough I looked at the time and it was almost 6 pm! I have no idea where my day went. I hate it when that happens. I am looking forward to getting away. I just wish Deb was coming with me. It is going to be so strange to be away from her. I don’t think we have ever been apart that long in almost 13 years.

I did a lot of reading about the cruise today. It seems like it will be very luxurious and opulent. I a little concerned that my more simple tastes will be completely overwhelmed in this environment. My mother loves this kind of thing so she will be milking it for all its worth. She can also be quite rude to staff working in restaurants. I really hope she does not pull that on the cruise.

Published in: on June 5, 2011 at 5:40 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/06/05/busy-day-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

