Dispatches from the Swamp – the ‘I need the plague to go away’ edition

  • We decided to get Bella groomed this summer. Mostly the decision was made because I was going away for a week and she mats as soon as I am away. She got a lion cut. She looks absolutely adorable. We could certainly see all the weight she lost as a result of her hyper-thyroid. She lost about 8 pounds. It was very hard to see how much she had lost under all that hair. Her demeanor has completely changed since she was shaved. She is much more interactive and demanding for attention. She preens around as if to say: “look at me, aren’t I cute?” It is too funny!

Isn't Bella adorable!!!

  • I have named this virus the ‘motherfuckervirus.’ It is one of the worst illnesses I have had in a long time. I have had a sore throat, congestion, fevers, hot sweats, cold sweats, and fatigue plus it has settled in my lungs and I am coughing. It also never seems to get better. It is slowly going away but after being laid out flat for 3 days I have to go to work now. I am tired of sweating and feeling like I am going to pass out every time I move. It looks like everyone here is coming down with it too. I am very sorry.

Gratuitous Piper Pug picture.!

Piper is so cute!

Published in: on June 23, 2011 at 8:35 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/06/23/dispatches-from-the-swamp-%e2%80%93-the-%e2%80%98i-need-the-plague-to-go-away%e2%80%99-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I adore Bella’s cut, too! I love the soft fuzziness of her shaved areas and she just looks super cute!


Leave a Reply

