This and that

What the hell is up with the weather? I have turned the heat off in the house like 3 times since May. Again, today, I had to turn it back on in the living room as I was freezing. Not that I want it to get hot but really it would be nice not to have to heat the house.

I have been so sick this week, I have not even had the energy to eat and cook. I managed to marinate some chicken today and hopefully I will have the energy to cook it and eat it. This virus has been the worst thing I have had in a very long time. I know I have been whining and whinging about being sick for days. I am a little concerned that I am developing bronchitis as I am coughing and I have crackly lungs – never a good sign for an asthmatic.

I plan to do nothing this weekend. I have to work on Monday, which never makes me happy so it is a short weekend. At least I have a long weekend next week with Canada Day. I really need to recover my energy as I am going to be extremely busy over the next couple of months.

Published in: on June 25, 2011 at 6:19 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/06/25/this-and-that-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I wonder if you caught a bug on the cruise.


Leave a Reply

