Completely Opposite Day

As horrible and dark yesterday was today has turned out to be the complete opposite. Something that had been done to me and had reminded me of all the hurt and insult I went through was righted today by a group of kind people. It has certainly made me feel better about my place in the universe. I have also decided to challenge something else that has been nagging at me for months now. It is fixed now and I hope it will change my overall outlook.

I am beginning to ponder some other changes. There is nothing much I want to say about it right now but it has to do with enhancing our quality of life. Right now between my ulcerative colitis and Deb’s MS plus working full-time, our quality of life is pretty much in the toilet. If either of us gets a virus (like the one I have had for over 10 days) we are even sicker and it takes much longer to recover. I am not quite sure what is going to change at this point. What I have come to realize is that I do not see how things can continue without some way of improving my health.

I often complain about my daily calls to my mother. Tonight was different. She gave me very good news that will ease pressures on us. I think she hopes we could be of more help to her as she is now facing having to use oxygen. She was able to breathe much better when she was on the cruise and when she was here. Anyways, it was very, very good news that has really made my day.

Published in: on June 28, 2011 at 7:49 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/06/28/completely-opposite-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Sometimes karma is kind, Babe. You, more than anyone I know, deserves some major kindness.


Leave a Reply

