Rain

You would think our dogs had never seen rain. As they were getting ready to go out they got to the edge of the door and you could almost hear the ‘screech’ as they stopped on their little paws. I said: “Get out!!! You need to pee.” They looked at me as though I was sending them into a minefield. The pit bull had the most expressive look – she hangs her head and looks up with pleading eyes that say: “but you don’t understand…it is wet out there. I will diiiieeee if you make me go out.” I told her to get her ass out and pee. She hung her head the whole way. Dogs. I don’t know what I would do without them.

Published in: on August 22, 2011 at 6:53 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2011/08/22/rain/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Poor poor pit bull forced to get wet.


Leave a Reply

