Music from the Swamp – the ‘Sinead O’Connor’ edition

I have always loved Sinead O’Connor. Right from the beginning with her first album The Lion and the Cobra came out I was hooked. We are close in age and I always feel like our lives have had parallels (except for having 4 children). Her lyrics resonate with me. My favourite song off of her new album is The Queen of Denmark:

Published in: on March 26, 2012 at 9:24 am  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2012/03/26/music-from-the-swamp-the-sinead-oconnor-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. She’s definitely a survivor. I hope she can find peace and balance. I also hope she never, ever, ever does the Reggae thing again. My ears have only recently stopped bleeding from her last attempt. Daddy I’m Fine is my favourite all time Sinead song, but there are several greats.

    • I loved that album! I still do. It was an excellent album! I loved just about all the songs.


Leave a Reply

