Celebrating the 1000th Dispatches from the Swamp Post

To celebrate this huge milestone, I thought I would give you the top 10 posts from the blog. I can hardly believe that I have been blogging since August 8, 2007.

#10 Mobile Me: Back to my Mac Views: 338 Published: April 14, 2010

It is amazing to me how quickly tech moves. Apple is retiring Mobile Me at the end of June in favour of iCloud. I am still not a huge fan of iCloud in that I don’t use it for documents or files I need/use on a daily basis. iCloud is not as straightforward as Dropbox. It only automatically syncs iWork documents. Since I move back and forth between Word and Pages and hate Numbers  this does not work for me. Dropbox on the other hand is easy to save any file. Plus they recently doubled all the storage space you have earned through referrals!

#9 Extreme Begging and Other Dog Stories Views: 364 Published: June 9, 2008

Begging for food is a theme in our house. However, I have to say, no one does it better than Zoe!

#8 How do you solve a problem like Maria? Views: 397 Published: July 7, 2008

Well, I did continue to watch the show to the end. What can I say? I like a good train-wreck.

#7 Raw Feeding 101 Views: 444 Published: August 19, 2008

I have been accused of being a raw-feeding evangelist. I’ll own that.

#6 How do you solve a problem like Maria part 2 Views: 477 Published July 29, 2008

It was such a train-wreck.

#5 ICBC Hit and Run Coverage Views: 679 Published: October 4, 2010

I never did get the damage fixed. It was too minor to spend $300. I still hate ICBC.

#4 Living with a Dying Dog Views: 732 Published: January 5, 2010

We lost Gemma a couple of months later. She was such a great dog.

#3 The Inmates have taken over the Asylum Part 2 Views: 1673 Published: May 10, 2009

We have been so blessed to have known so many great dogs.

#2 My Mr. Lube Experience Views: 2557 Published: August 27, 2007

This post is still generating comments! I should blog more about cars!

#1 Dropbox vs iDisk Views: 2697 Published: April 12, 2010

As I mentioned above tech moves so quickly these days. Dropbox has certainly held up for me. I cannot imagine moving to another file system at this point. Plus given the recent doubling of space, I have 13.75 GBs of space and I am not using half of that at this point.

Thank you to everyone who has been reading my ramblings over the last 1000 posts. I look forward to the next 1000 posts!

 

 

Published in: on April 23, 2012 at 9:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,