Dispatches from the Swamp – the ‘things for which I am grateful’ edition

I have been a little moody/bitchy since Sunday. This is not normally me. I realize that a great deal of why I am feeling so crappy is that I have not had any time off since June that did not involve my mother. I tried to get a couple of weeks leave without pay in September but the powers that be said no. I still have some vacation days left so I have asked for next week off. If I don’t get it, I am going to be very upset.

So, in the meantime, I have decided that if I focus on some positive things my outlook may be different. Here is the list:

  1. I am grateful for my wife. I am a fortunate woman because I get to share my life with someone who loves me fiercely. We support each other and laugh so much.
  2. I am grateful for our dogs. Without dogs, I would just merely exist rather than live. They make me smile and laugh every single day.
  3. Music and the amazing dock in my office. I also have really good speakers in my car.
  4. The NHL Lockout
  5. CBC Radio One
  6. The end of the US campaign!
Published in: on November 6, 2012 at 3:02 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2012/11/06/dispatches-from-the-swamp-the-things-for-which-i-am-grateful-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. “Fierce” is such a great word, and, in this case, so appropriate. My love for you is primal.

  2. Those are awesome things to be grateful for.

  3. Fingers crossed your time off happens. In the meantime, you can bask in our appreciation of such an awesome list!

  4. Number one, I truly envy you, especially the laughter part.

    Number two, I totally understand..I also love cats.

    Number three, can relate wholeheartedly…wish I had a better system in my car.

    No particular thoughts on four and five.

    Number six, well they do love their long campaigns, after all they are Americans,lol.


Leave a Reply

