Dispatches from The Swamp – the ‘I am on vacation’ edition

I have next week off. I can hardly believe it. I have been working full out since June and I have had no time off this year that did not involve my mother.[1] Deb also has most of next week off so we are looking forward to some serious together time and communing with the dogs. In no particular order, here are the things I plan to do next week:

  1. Crochet
  2. Let the dogs in and out about 15 times per day.[2]
  3. Cook. I want to make some soups for the freezer to take for lunches.
  4. Sleep
  5. Watch obscene amounts of TV whilst I crochet.
  6. Blog[3]
  7. Listen to music
  8. Play computer games
  9. Buy some new music

If I can help it, I intend to only leave the house to forage for supplies. I really could become a hermit if I didn’t have to leave the house to work. It sounds like a great week to me!


[1] This does involve my mother but not until the end and only for 1 day!

[2] Heaven forbid they all go at once!

[3] NaBloPoMo does not recognize vacations!

Published in: on November 10, 2012 at 5:03 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2012/11/10/dispatches-from-the-swamp-the-i-am-on-vacation-edition-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Enjoy your week off doing what your heart desires.

    Sure glad you still plan on writing though!

    Cheers


Leave a Reply

