Dispatches from The Swamp – the ‘NaBloPoMo wrap up’

I have done NaBloPoMo almost every year since I started blogging in 2007. I have to say that this year was the most challenging by far. I suspect that not feeling well and coping with the emotional fall out of being bullied and then losing my job for complaining made it much more difficult. That being said, I am happy I stuck with it and managed a post every day in November.

I am hoping to keep some of the momentum going. I will attempt to blog at least once a week going forward. I may highlight some more of my cooking adventures as I enjoy writing up those posts. Of course the dogs will also figure prominently. I am also anticipating an uptick in the political postings with all the scandals going on and a federal election in 2015. There is also the BC provincial leadership race coming up soon. And I am sure Rob Ford is not done yet!

Thanks to all my readers for sticking with me through November. If there are any topics you would like me to cover in upcoming posts please let me know in the comments. Topic suggestions are always appreciated!

Published in: on November 30, 2013 at 1:49 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shihtzustaff.wordpress.com/2013/11/30/dispatches-from-the-swamp-the-nablopomo-wrap-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Congrats on NaBloPoMo! It’s been great seeing your blog pop up in my RSS reader again!

    Looking forward to seeing more postings, even if not every single day (that is *really* tough to keep up with!)


Leave a Reply

